The Jain religion is one of the oldest religions in the Indian subcontinent, and it has an important place in the spiritual history of India. Jains revere the 24 figures known as Tirthankaras as spiritual guides and teachers. Each Tirthankara is seen as a liberator and leader who teaches the principles of non-violence, compassion, charity, truthfulness, and other values that form the basis of Jainism.

The 24 Jain Tirthankaras are enlightened individuals who have attained liberation from the cycle of life and death. They are born as humans, attain spiritual awakening and go on to become beacons of light for their followers. The term Tirthankara means “ford-maker” or “one who creates a path across the ocean of existence”. Each Tirthankara is associated with a specific color, tree, and animal that symbolize their qualities and teachings.

Full list of all the 24 Jain Tirthankar

Here’s the complete 24 Jain Tirthankar list:

  1. Rishabhanatha
  2. Ajitanatha
  3. Sambhavanatha
  4. Abhinandananatha
  5. Sumatinatha
  6. Padmaprabha
  7. Suparshvanatha
  8. Chandraprabha
  9. Pushpadanta
  10. Shitalanatha
  11. Shreyansanatha
  12. Vasupujya
  13. Vimalanatha
  14. Anantanatha
  15. Dharmanatha
  16. Shantinatha
  17. Kunthunatha
  18. Arnath
  19. Mallinatha
  20. Munisuvrata
  21. Naminatha
  22. Neminatha
  23. Parshvanatha
  24. Mahavira


Jain Tirthankaras are an essential part of the Jain faith and a rich source of history and teachings. From Lord Rishabhdev to Mahavira, the 24 Tirthankaras have enabled Jains to gain insight into their beliefs, leading them toward achieving enlightenment. Every Tirthankara has contributed to the shape and form of Jainism, making it one of the oldest surviving religions in India.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}